- Reviews -

Facebook Reviews: average 4.6 out of 5 stars current to May 2017.

Google Reviews: average 4.2 out of 5 stars current to May 2017.

TripAdvisor Reviews: 4 out of 5 stars and awarded their Certificate of Excellence as of April 2017.

"With exemplary service and a relaxing atmosphere, The Raven Grill is one of the best places to have a quiet lunch in West University. With daily specials and fresh bread baked next door, you can expect nothing but fresh ingredients and top notch grilling. I highly recommend any Houstonian shopping off of University to stop here and have lunch."
Google+ review, April 2017

"The menu is varied culturally with lots of different influences and heavy on the seafood, very Houston. If you are looking for an excellent representation of Houston's food variety and excellent service I highly recommend it."
Google+ review, December 2016

"Always lovely. An experience one would expect in Manhattan right in the midst of the lovely university neighborhood."
Customer review on Facebook, June 2016

"5 stars. The food was amazing...the pecan crusted chicken and fresh grilled vegetables out of this world. My husband had the sirloin steak with grilled corn and garlic mashed potatoes which were superb! The wait staff is possibly the best in Houston!"
Customer review on Facebook, February 2016

"Local gourmands flock to this open-kitchen restaurant for a post-work glass of vino or a candle-lit dinner of comfort food classics like the chipotle-honey glazed bone-in pork chops topped with black bean salsa. $$."
Houston Magazine, April 2015

"This tribute to Edgar Allan Poe's famous poem and the nearby elementary school bearing his name has taken flight as a neighborhood haunt. The pot roast, featuring chuck that is slow-roasted with burgundy, herbs, garlic, rutabagas, turnips and tiny onions, is also something to crow about."
The Houston Press online

“Houston's Best Damn Restaurant" Read the article.
My Table, February-March 2006

“Locals crow it’s a neighborhood ‘sleeper,’ a triumph due in no small part to its ‘varied and reasonably priced menu,’ ‘nice patio’ and ‘very friendly’ service.”
Zagat survey, 2002

“As someone who eats out seven days a week, finding such a gem in my own neighborhood is a dream come true.”
Ursula McGavron,
The Houston Chronicle
Whine & Dine

“There’s much to like, from the spare but attractive dining area to the outdoor patio to the good, basic food at fair prices.”
Texas Monthly, August 2000

“The dessert is so good it takes every ounce of restraint that I have not to lick the plate clean like a dog.”
The Houston Press, July 2000

“The atmosphere is nicely casual with Sunday coat-and-ties seated next to Old Navy cargo shorts and Pea In The Pod maternity dresses.”
My Table, 1999

“Kevin Brewer says their favorite is ‘The Raven Grill enjoying the good menu, weekly specials and friendly staff.’”
The Houston Chronicle
Whine and Dine

“Since it opened, The Raven, a favorite hangout for lunch, for after-work drinks or a glass of wine at the bar, for dinner or for Sunday brunch.”
Ann Criswell, Food Editor
The Houston Chronicle

 
Please visit our other restaurant:
picnicboxlunches.com

© 2016 The Raven Grill, Houston